Iowa Brass


The Iowa Brass Quintet is the resident faculty brass ensemble at the University of Iowa School of Music. Founded in the early 1950s, the IBQ has been widely acclaimed for its artistry in the performance of music of all periods and premieres of new compositions.

Members of the Iowa Brass Faculty are Dr. Courtney Jones, trumpet; Professor Jeffrey Agrell, horn; Dr. Jonathan Allen, trombone; Professor John Manning, tuba.